New council members for Glemsford

Share this article

GLEMSFORD Parish Council’s vacant councillor positions will be filled without an election.

Michael Sewell and Gwen Taylor will take over the two available roles following the resignations of councillors Tiffany Carr and Nigel Sandford in September.

Ray Amesbury, Babergh District Council’s senior democratic services manager, said: “There are a few formalities, such as a declaration of acceptance, but they are both declared elected.”

Councillor Anne Mallalieu said: “We would expect the new councillors to attend the next meeting, we will be inviting them along.”

The next meeting takes place on December 13.