Home   News   Article

Babergh’s leader misses out on award

Cllr Jennie Jenkins ANL-150508-153211001
Cllr Jennie Jenkins ANL-150508-153211001

Last week Babergh district councillors joined other representatives from across the UK to pay tribute to the best and most innovative councillors in the country.

The councillors gathered in London for the LGiU’s councillor awards.

Out of over two hundred submissions councillor Jennie Jenkins, leader of Babergh District Council and member for Leavenheath, was shortlisted for the LGiU award for Leader of the Year

Mrs Jenkins said: “The LGiU puts us in touch with other councillors across the country, and it was an honour to be shortlisted from such a vast pool of women and men working hard for their communities.

“A leader is only as good as their team and being on that list of seven was a testament to the dedication and talent of all the councillors and staff at Babergh who have worked so hard to keep delivering the services our communities need in a changing world.”

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More